Beautiful Brains
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Beautiful Brains Books & Games Powered by DriveThruRPG



Home » Nerzugal Role-Playing » Reviews
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2018 13:12:10

Talk about getting the best bang for your buck: As a DM, having 5 adventures, 5 one shots, 10 puzzles and 100 monsters at my fingertips is useful. Considering I can drop any of the content from this supplement into my campaign at any point and feel like they'll fit, that's excellent. Having read through the content, it all seems quite balanced and all things considered is a great value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Nerzugal's Extended Bestiary
by Terrelle S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2018 16:19:02

I like the variety in this supplimental. I have usds several mooks in my curren LMOP to highten the intensity in some combat encounters, or even random encounters. One thing to note however, at least with my copy is that on the 2nd page (table of contents?), there is alot of errors and garbaled letters. Here is a link the capture i took off the document. https://imgur.com/a/725dr Other than that, i like the formatting, and the stat blocks. I wish there was more colorized images however to go along with the stat blocks.

Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Extended Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Nicholas D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2017 14:30:24

The Good: Purchased the hardcover book earlier in the year and thus far have gotten a good amount use out of it, especially on the side of Monsters.

I enjoy the feel of the non-glossy pages, but I will admit that one should practice caution on those late night planning sessions. I've spilled plenty a characterising stain on DM Guide and Monster Manual but yet as of yet my GM Toolkit is safe! Can't imagine the material will play nice with water!

The puzzles are great, and stump even some of my more savvy players! Even loaned my copy to a fellow DM as he was in love with 'What's In A Name'.

I've still yet to run the one-shot dungeons, but on paper they all look great! But I did re-tool the alchemist scenario into a Vampire/Drug Den and it worked woderfully in a city setting! Everything is well documented organized and structured, and it's easy to find what you're looking for.

It also came with a PDF!!

The Bad: There was a glaring printing error in my copy as the first few pages were from a book on Native American history, though this is likely the fault of the publisher, not the author.

Several spelling errors and other grammatical issues, not a huge issue if you're not a stickler for that kind of things.

Conclusion: If I could buy it again with no errors of any kind? I would probably do so.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Creator Reply:
So sorry to hear about that print error! That is the first I have heard or seen of that so quite unfortunate =( i wonder if yoy can contact the publisher and get a replacement? Glad you enjoy the content though and thanks for the review!
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2017 11:12:44

WIthin thee pages you will find a wealth of material that can be dropped into virtually any campaign with little to no work on the DM's part. I have drawn heavily from this resource for a solo camapign I am running for my teenage daughter, and she has consistently enjoyed paying through the material.

Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Nick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2017 15:23:31

An excellent resource. I have not had a chance to read through all of it yet. However, what I have read seems to be well balanced and thought out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Alexander T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2017 14:15:00

What we have here is a great set of tools for any Dungeon Master or Game Master if you want to re-tool them for any other RPG Ruleset.

The Standalone adventures would be great for a one-shot or even added to an existing campaign to flesh out the areas a bit more. There are a bunch of fully realized dungeons that also can be used for anything. Running an old-school session where they players start just outside of any of these dungeons would work great.

It has great puzzles for those, like me, who are good at solving but not desigining new ones and a ton of monsters and items for your adventurers to encounter. I'm already incorporating some of this into my campaign setting and if you are looking for easy to use pre-built addins, this is the toolkit for you.

Nerzugal did a fantastic job and I reccomend this to anyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Stefan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2017 15:20:02

Great book to have, regardless of if you use the adventures and monsters within or use the plethora of ideas contained within for your own adventures. There's plenty for all tastes containing 5 well written stand alone dungeons and 5 one off adventures. I particularly like the puzzles section as they can quickly be inserted into a game that your running. The Bestiary is also top notch with new and unique monsters that will keep your payers guessing. A lovely addition to any gamers library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Game Master Toolkit
by Vincent &. E. D. F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2017 23:06:26

Please check out my full review here of this product and then pick it up!

http://www.theevildm.com/2017/03/review-of-nerzugals-game-master-toolkit.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG