Beautiful Brains
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Beautiful Brains Books & Games



Home » Hobgoblin-3D » Reviews
Find Category
Golem P5
Golem P5
$3.25 $2.24











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
HG3D Dungeon Pillar
by C. A. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2017 00:31:56

First, let me say that even though I found this particular model disappointing, I'm still considering trying another of their files. The aesthetic problem I had with this column is that it matches the picture, which I seem not to have looked at closely enough. The top and bottom pieces look very nice, but for the middle one the vertical part of the column isn't uniform in thickness. (Especially noticable is the curvy narrowing in the top third.) The mechanical problem I had was with the notches/pegs to align/hold together the three pieces. I love the idea, but the sizing seems to be off, as I cannot get the pieces to sit against each other. (The bottom piece will go in about halfway, but the top barely at all.) I'm giving it a rating halfway between good and bad because I can file off the pegs and glue the pieces together, and because I suspect "perfectly straight horizontals" is something non-commercial 3d printers don't do well.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Dungeon Pillar
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Dungeon Chest
by Jesse H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 13:51:52

Really liked it. I printed a handful of these for treasure tokens for frostgrave. The print lines are hardly there since the woodgrain works well with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Dungeon Chest
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Nexus of the Damned
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2017 10:48:02

After printing out the Throne of Forlorn, that came out fantastic, I figured to give this one a try. I wasn't disappointed. The print came out stunning. Details all over the place. This is a great one to add to that evil lair.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Nexus of the Damned
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Dungeon & Worship Bundle Pack
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2017 10:45:46

I have printed several of these items. All are great. Very clean prints and very detailed. They are designed to print with no supports and come out fantastic at 100 microns. Great pieces to add to your tabletop RPG!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Dungeon & Worship Bundle Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Throne of Forlorn
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2017 10:45:17

I printed this out to see how it is and wow was I blown away with the details in the model. An awesome piece to use for that big boss battle at the end of the adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Throne of Forlorn
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Storage & Household Bundle Pack
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2017 10:43:45

I have printed several of these items. All are great. Very clean prints and very detailed. They are designed to print with no supports and come out fantastic at 100 microns. Great pieces to add to your tabletop RPG!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Storage & Household Bundle Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Nexus of the Damned
by Darryl M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2017 02:38:40

This thing is epic. A good quality clear filament, some LED's, a little engineering, and you've got an EPIC light up portal. I've never had players who steered away from a challenge before. They took one look at this and said "if you've gone that far to make something super awesome, it must be certain death"

If you want a C'thulu or interplanar portal, this is the one. easily the best buy I've made this year. 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Nexus of the Damned
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Throne of Forlorn
by Darryl M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2017 02:34:11

Perfect for the big baddie at the end of your dungeon! RPG'ers rejoice! This throne is a pretty solid example of the type of objects that turn a good game into a memorable and great game. I've only seen a handful of terrain extras that make people at the table say "wow" and this was one of them. 5/5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Throne of Forlorn
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Storage & Household Bundle Pack
by Darryl M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2017 02:31:28

The difference between a map and terrain is the details. No building, dungeon, port, house, or diarama is complete without storage! Cabinets, tables, chairs, boxes, and cover really add depth and flavor to a game. If you are into RPG's, modeling, or dollhouse craft, these are great! They scale nicely, and have enough character and pop to bring a little something extra at the table. 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Storage & Household Bundle Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

HG3D Dungeon & Worship Bundle Pack
by Darryl M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2017 02:29:04

The bundle pack is a pretty solid deal. It has enough variety and unique art to ensure a fantastically decorated dungeon, church, castle keep, or dollhouse--whatever project you're working on! The Hobgoblin crew definitely has a lot of passion and puts out a quality line of art. 5/5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HG3D Dungeon & Worship Bundle Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG