Beautiful Brains
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Beautiful Brains Books & Games



Home » White Wolf » Reviews
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Engagement
by Kurt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 23:21:31

A well-written short piece describing a new Discipline, a variant of Presence, which is useful and well balanced. The Engagement powers are carefully presented with just enough tweaks to be interesting and several built story hooks. The origin of the new Discipline is described and there are write-ups for the 14th Gen Inceptor who created it and his cold and cruel Sire who has taken the credit for it. The characters are worth the cost of the product in themselves as both come with interesting backstories and an insight into Toreador politics that would be easy to spin into a number of stories. The new Discipline, "Engagement", is centered on the relationships between artist and audience with four ranks worth of powers, each with with systems, examples, and potential pitfalls. All in all a nifty package with lots of usable stuff, well worth the miniscule price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Engagement
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

VtM Character Sheets [V20/4th Edition]
by Erica H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2017 07:10:31

Would be rated higher if all the pages were interactive.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
VtM Character Sheets [V20/4th Edition]
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 06:07:22

This is a fantastic book for anyone wishing to start playing Vampire the Masquerade, or a long term player looking to see what is updated. I have the PDF and hardback, and despite constant use is still in good condition. I did a full review of this book on my site https://itsmorethanjustgaming.com/2017/08/16/vampire-the-masquerade-20th-anniversary-edition if you want to know more. Otherwise, thoroughly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Madison by Night
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 12:32:45

As someone living in Madison, it's a lot of fun to see how Bill merged all of the real (and semi-fictionalized) places together into a very interesting setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madison by Night
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

VtM Character Sheets [V20/4th Edition]
by Arturo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2017 10:44:01

In the spanish versions there is a health level box missing. Kudos.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
VtM Character Sheets [V20/4th Edition]
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Madison by Night
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2017 18:06:38

Very well writen and a great resource for any storyteller that would want to run a game in Madison.

Well worth the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madison by Night
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Madison by Night
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2017 15:24:45

Madison by Night is a solid introduction to the affairs of the Anarch Kindred in Wisconcin's Capital City. This book covers a brief history of the Kindred within the city, as well as profiles on numerous vampires who currently make Madison their home. Several locations of interest are detailed, including two neighborhoods which are declared part of the Rack, giving a Storyteller just enough information to build on.

The book ends with a number of compelling plot hooks/story ideas. Armed with this volume, a troupe is ready to begin exploring the World of Darkness Madison!

If I have a complaint about this product, it is simply that I would like to have seen a little more information about the city itself. Hopefully there will be a follow-up volume or expansion piece. At the price point, it is an EXCELLENT value!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nightmare on Hill Manor
by Stephen E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2017 15:39:38

Good stuff. Looking forward to running it. Also looks like a good jumping off point for becoming a Mage, though not so much Vampire or Werewolf other than learning the rules-system.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nightmare on Hill Manor
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2017 13:09:37

I like the overall direction the game is taking. However! I have to agree with others, that replacing Nature and Demeanour with Virtue/Vice feels like a step backwards. Even Requiem replaced Virtue and Vice with Mask and Dirge, reminiscent of VtM's system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Night Horrors: Wolfsbane
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2017 14:58:34

The content of Night Horrors is fantastic; I especially love the extra insight into the Idigam.

However, the PDF of this book is horribly blurry -- not unreadable, but bad enough that it gets painful to read from for any significant length of time. I haven't had this problem with any of OPP's other published PDFs, it's absolutely a problem with this scan in particular.

As such, I strongly recommend avoiding the digital copy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Night Horrors: Wolfsbane
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Awakening: Diablerie: Mexico
by RAFAEL P. D. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2017 20:54:48

I am very much disapointed with the overall qualitity of this scan. The product is very poorly scanned, with a quality that is very much like an amateur thing. Don't buy this thing! Hope that they could get me a refund.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Awakening: Diablerie: Mexico
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2017 09:13:31

The system makes some interesting changes as well as some fairly unnecessary ones. I like the abstraction of Hunger but not the constant rolling for it every scene. The adventure is hot garbage. It's railroady, fairly regularly insults decisions players make, pushes people in specific directions and is about punishing the characters for things they did before the adventure began which they had no agency over. Even then, it's fairly veiled about this being just a beatdown of some characters. Then there's the edginess, oh dear got the edginess. This is deep and edgy in a way which makes me imagine it responding to criticism by stomping to its room, blasting some Linkin Park and drawing images of Shadow the Hedgehog being more awesome than Sonic to post on their DeviantArt page.

Download literally any other Vampire demo.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
by Yann E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 17:02:56

The best version of BESM even if the 3ed edition has its lots of improvement, it is also more hearvyweight rulewise. This book has all : mecha, magic, sentai, shojo, shonen with very light rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Hammer & Klaive
by Elizabeth M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 14:41:00

Excellent book. This is our go to book for weapons and fetishes for the Werewolf group I am a part of. You can find almost anything you need in here to make your character a little more awesome. As usual Whitewolf knew what they were doing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hammer & Klaive
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Marie N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 13:26:59

The play test shows many good things.

The hunger is a good system but I wonder why refund once again a system that was finally well balanced with the 20th edition.

I follow this closely



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
Click to show product description

Add to Beautiful Brains Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1725 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG